Board of Directors

Michael J. Long, Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer


Michael J. Long is chairman, president and chief executive officer (CEO) of Arrow Electronics, Inc.

Prior to being named CEO in May 2009, Long served as president and chief operating officer (COO) of Arrow, with responsibility for all of the company’s operations and business units.

Before that, Long served as senior vice president of Arrow and president of the company’s Global Components business with responsibility for overseeing Arrow’s semiconductor, passive, electromechanical and connector products and services businesses worldwide.

Long has been with Arrow since 1991 when Arrow merged with Schweber Electronics, a company where he held various leadership roles from 1983 to 1990. In 1994, Long was president, Capstone Electronics, an Arrow company, and from 1995 to 1999, he was president, Gates/Arrow Distributing. From 1998 to 2005, Long was president and COO, Arrow North American Computer Products (now Arrow Enterprise Computing Solutions). As a result of his success in running and growing this business, Long was named one of Computer Reseller News' “Top 25 Executives” in 2002 and 2004. Long also served as president, North America and Asia/Pacific components.

Long holds a bachelor’s degree in business administration from the University of Wisconsin and attended the Milwaukee School of Engineering. He is active in the Young Presidents’ Organization, a global peer networking group. He serves on the Board of Directors of AmerisourceBergen.

Barry W. Perry, Lead Director, Arrow Electronics, Inc.


Barry W. Perry was chief executive officer and chairman of the board of Engelhard Corporation, a surface and materials science company, for more than five years prior to his retirement in June 2006. Mr. Perry is also a director of Albemarle Corp. and Ashland Inc. He previously served as a director of the Cookson Group plc.

Philip K. Asherman, Former President and Chief Executive Officer, Chicago Bridge & Iron Company


Philip K. Asherman was president, chief executive officer, and member of the board of directors of Chicago Bridge & Iron Company, a global energy infrastructure and leading technology provider that specializes in completing projects that produce, process, store and distribute natural resources, prior to his retirement in July 2017. Mr. Asherman joined Chicago Bridge & Iron Company in 2001 and held a number of executive level positions until he was named president and chief executive officer in 2006.

Mr. Asherman is a member of the Board of Advisors for The Fletcher School of Law and Diplomacy at Tufts University and is an advisor for the University's Center for Emerging Market Enterprises. Mr. Asherman is a lifetime member of the American Petroleum Institute, is a member of the National Petroleum Council, and is a member of the National Safety Council’s board of directors.

Steven H. Gunby, President and Chief Executive Officer, FTI Consulting, Inc.


Steven H. Gunby is president, CEO, and a member of the board of directors of FTI Consulting. Previously, he had a 30-year career with The Boston Consulting Group (BCG), a leading business strategy consulting services firm. While at BCG, Mr. Gunby’s roles included global leader, transformation, and chairman, North and South America. He also held other major managerial roles in his capacity as a senior partner and managing director and serving as a member of BCG’s Executive Committee.

Mr. Gunby holds a bachelor’s degree from Cornell University and has both a master’s degree and law degree from Yale University.

Gail E. Hamilton, Former Executive Vice President, Symantec


Gail E. Hamilton was executive vice president of Symantec, an infrastructure software, services and security provider, for five years prior to January 2005. Previously, she served as the general manager of the communications division of Compaq Computers and as the general manager of the telecom platform division for Hewlett-Packard Company. She is a director of OpenText Corp. and Westmoreland.

Richard S. Hill, Former Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Novellus Systems, Inc.


Richard S. Hill was chief executive officer of Novellus Systems, Inc. from December 1993, and chief executive officer and chairman of the board of directors from May 1996 to June 2012. Mr. Hill's entire career has been spent in the high technology industry where Arrow Electronics is a leading solutions provider. Prior to his 19 years at Novellus, Mr. Hill held executive level management positions at Tektronix, Inc. in Beaverton, Oregon. Prior to Tektronix, he held management and engineering positions at General Electric, Motorola, and Hughes Aircraft Co. Mr. Hill retired in June 2012. Currently he is chairman of the board of both Marvell Technology Group Ltd. and Xperi Corporation, an intellectual property company, lead director of Cabot Microelectronics, and director of Symantec Corporation.

M.F. (Fran) Keeth, Retired President and Chief Executive Officer, Shell Chemical LP


M.F. (Fran) Keeth is retired. She was executive vice president of Royal Dutch Shell, plc, and chief executive officer and president of Shell Chemicals Limited, a services company responsible for Royal Dutch Shell’s global petrochemical businesses, from January 2005 to December 2006. She served as executive vice president of Customer Fulfillment and Product business units for Shell Chemicals Limited from July 2001 to January 2006 and was chief executive officer and president of Shell Chemical LP, a U.S. petrochemical member of the Royal Dutch/ShellGroup, from July 2001 to July 2006. Mrs. Keeth also serves as lead director of Verizon Communications Inc.

Andrew C. Kerin, Chief Executive Officer, Towne Park


Andrew C. Kerin is chief executive officer and member of the board of managers of Towne Park, a leading hospitality and healthcare services company. Previously, he served as CEO of Brightview, the nation's leading provider of commercial landscape design, construction, and maintenance services. Prior to this role, he was group president for the global food, hospitality and facility services business of Aramark.Prior to joining Aramark, Mr. Kerin served as a vice president of Ogden Facility Services.

Previously he has served on the Board of Trustees for Fordham University, his alma mater, and for City Year, Inc.

Laurel J. Krzeminski, Former Chief Financial Officer, Granite Construction


Ms. Krzeminski served as chief financial officer of Granite Construction Incorporated, one of the nation's largest diversified infrastructure providers and construction materials producers, for eight years prior to July 2018. Starting in 2008, she served as Granite Construction’s corporate controller and held that position until being appointed interim chief financial officer in 2010. Prior to joining Granite Construction, Ms. Krzeminski worked for The Gillette Company from 1995 to 2007 which was merged into Proctor & Gamble in 2005, where she held corporate and operational finance positions of increasing responsibility.

Ms. Krzeminski is currently a member of the board of directors of Terracon (a private company) and Limbach Holdings, Inc.

Stephen C. Patrick, Retired Vice Chairman, Colgate-Palmolive Company


Stephen C. Patrick retired as vice chairman of Colgate-Palmolive Company, a global consumer products company. He served as the chief financial officer of Colgate-Palmolive for approximately 14 years. In his more than 25 years at Colgate-Palmolive, he has also held positions as vice president, corporate controller and vice president of finance for Colgate Latin America.